11 Magnolia Lane Year in Review {2014}

Our posts contain affiliate links.  If you make a purchase after clicking on these links, we will earn a small commission, which helps to keep our content free.  You don't pay a cent more than you would otherwise, since that would be tacky! Read our full privacy and disclosure policy here.

 

Final 2014 Collage

Before we get fully into the swing of the New Year we thought we’d take one last look back at what we did in 2014. Looking back over our posts last year, I admit it was gratifying to see all that we’ve accomplished. It helps motivate me heading into 2015  to make plans and set new goals for this next year.

Here is a recap of 2014 for 11 Magnolia Lane. As Christy mentioned, with over 700 posts in our archives things easily get lost, I even forgot about some of our projects! Here is a month by month look at a project each of us tackled.

January 2014

We kicked off the year with our first Operation: Organization and it was a hit. See all the posts HERE. {We’re gearing up to start our 2015 edition so stay tuned!}

operation organization button
 

organized dress up clothes marked

As part of the series, I organized and repurposed an old armoire into a closet to hold dress-up clothes.

 

25 Healthy Make-Ahead Freezer Meals | 11 Magnolia Lane

Terry shared 25 Healthy Freezer Meals

computer armoire black white

And Christy shared her organized office armoire.

February 2015

In February when most of us were still snowed in and nesting due to the polar vortex…

first-aid-and-medicine

I organized all our first aid and medicine supplies, this system is still going strong for us.

Nursery

Terry updated her son’s nursery with a world map vinyl mural, it was perfect for her little one.

At the "Meet the Authors" reception. From L to R: Melanie Benjamin, Chris, me, Bill and Carol Megathlin

At the “Meet the Authors” reception. From L to R: Melanie Benjamin, Chris, me, Bill and Carol Megathlin

And Christy had a “not -your-ordinary” weekend hanging with some of the authors at the Savannah Book Festival.

March 2014

apothecary-jar-marked

In March, Christy made a darling hostess gift from an apothecary jar.

making life simple

I wrote a post about ways that I simplified my life, almost a year later I still swear by all these tactics to free up my time and reduce stress.

05-1-5

Terry shared her fabulous new roman shades in her kitchen and family room.

April 2015

King Themed First Birthday: Royal Celebration

As Spring rolled around, Terry threw an amazing Royal First Birthday party for her son.

striped-cushions-side

Christy updated her patio with some fresh green & white decor.

inside-rental-tent-diy-poof

I shared some of our favorite ideas for easy and elegant spring entertaining.

May 2014

DSC_0007

In May, Terry shared some fabulous {estate sale} furniture and tips on decorating with black.

new home header

I moved, and shared the before pictures of our new home {hint: this post is now updated with some “afters”}

outdoor entertaining tent chandelier

and Christy had an elegant event in her backyard and shared her secrets for easy entertaining.

June 2014

projects printable

I shared my {free} simple and streamlined printables that help me stay organized.

Pink Lady cocktail recipe

Christy shared her version of the Pink Lady Cocktail.

cookies

Terry shared darling end of the school year calling cards.

July 2014

Terry, Christy, and Amy

In July we went to the Haven Conference and had a ball!

modern masters front door paint front door header

And I made over my front door with a hidden splash of red.

Photo's Courtesy of Kristen Gardner

Terry {a professional event planner} shared her tips for a DIY wedding.

Painted fabric: black velvet thrift store chair

And Christy painted a thrift store chair {including the upholstery!} with a beautiful result.

August 2014

kitchen-living-room-optimized-marked

In August, Christy added built-ins and revealed her beautiful new living room.

A fun girl's room in pink, white and gold

I finished up my daughter’s room with new pink and gold decor.

Galm Command Center

Terry shared her new “glam” command center.

September 2014

working mother feature

September was a very exciting month, my home office was featured in Working Mother Magazine and I wrote about how that happened

etsy-collage

And Christy opened the 11 Magnolia Lane ETSY store!

October 2014

DIY Greek Key Overlay on IKEA Dresser | 11 Magnolia Lane

In October, Christy joined in the HomeRight challenge and turned this IKEA Tarva dresser into this greek key beauty.

1dining-room-header

and I finished up our new Dining Room just in time for the coming holidays.

November 2014

sideview-chair-board-header-lg

During the six-week One Room Challenge I completed the transformation of our Master Bedroom Sitting Room into my new home office.

Vintage Gold Mirror | 11 Magnolia Lane

and Christy found the perfect spot for her new {but vintage!} gold mirror.

December 2014

The holidays rolled around and we had our annual Holiday Open House {See all the posts HERE} and we each shared our home tour at the end of the series.

black-gold-holiday-tree-header

Amy’s Holiday Home Tour

Aqua and Pink Girls' Room Christmas Decor | 11 Magnolia Lane

Christy’s Holiday Home Tour {Part 1 and Part 2}

It was quite a year and thanks for looking back on it with us. We have another big year ahead of us in 2015. Terry is hard at work putting together our Girlfriend’s Getaways so we can bring even more projects to our readers, but in person! I have a whole list of house projects, some are already underway and Christy will continue to add to the ETSY store with all sorts of fun products. We’ll be kicking off our January Operation: Organization later this week, so stay tuned for that. We can’t wait to see what is ahead!

Thanks as always for stopping by, for your support, encouragement and especially for sharing this journey with us.

XO,

NEWAmy-New-Headshot-2014-Small

icon-facebook-1icon-instagram-1icon-mail-1icon-pinterest-1icon-twitter-1NEW Google+

Comments

  1. Loved seeing your Year in Review…you all had so many beautiful projects and I look forward to them in 2015…Happy New Year ladies!!!

Speak Your Mind

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

© 2017-2019 All Rights Reserved
shares